M.I.A.

I remember I was about to log into Myspace when I saw an ad promoting music for M.I.A. in a blue wig. My curiosity got the best of me and I decided to check out her music. Who knew I would end up a fan of hers.
shot-01-022
What I love about M.I.A. is that she does her own thing. From her fashion, art, music and interviews, she holds nothing back and does what she wants. Her ability to mesh so many sounds together and still convey her political stance in her music and videos is inspiring. Paper Planes, her most popular song, was a hit. That song was in movies, videos games and was even sampled for Swagga Like Us with Kanye West, Jay-Z, T.I. and Lil Wayne.

With four albums under her, M.I.A. is still spreading her message of world problems, empowerment and awareness. Her next album Matahdatah is set for an unknown release date.

Leave a Reply

