Lil Kim, Is That You?

Last night, the Queen Bee uploaded this picture on Instagram and had everyone asking “Lil Kim, is that you?”

Miami Heat!!! 🔥🌞😍

A post shared by Lil' Kim (@lilkimthequeenbee) on

My reaction:
tumblr_nesxmkxm4v1ttma2yo1_250
Am I surprised about Kim’s “new” look? No. She’s been changing races and ethinicities for a while now so I’ve kinda gotten used to it. If anything, I was waiting for her to settle on a face she likes and find peace within herself. Kim has voiced how she struggled with how she saw herself and the abuse she dealt with from men.

I have low self-esteem and I always have. Guys always cheated on me with women who were European-looking. You know, the long-hair type. Really beautiful women that left me thinking, ‘How I can I compete with that?’ Being a regular black girl wasn’t good enough.Lil’ Kim

tumblr_mtqpdol7pt1r5zj1yo1_500It’s sad to see how she looks now when she was always a cutie. What’s really crazy to me is that Lil Kim is one of the main women in hip hop who were inspirational and trendsetting. The confidence she exuded on the outside before the surgeries was legendary and she was able to help other women find empowerment and beauty within themselves. To see her like this is a little disappointing but if it makes her happy, let her be.
tumblr_n14u3eyq001r5zj1yo1_400

Leave a Reply

