ICYMI: Jay-Z Hops On “All the Way Up” Remix, Remy Ma Throws Shots At Nicki Minaj

New York is in the building!

Thanks to Memphis Bleek, Jay-Z decided to jump on the official remix along with French Montana on Fat Joe and Remy Ma’s smash hit “All The Way Up“. With anticipation building for his upcoming track with Future and DJ Khaled, Jay warms us up with his verse on the NY anthem, referencing Beyonce’s Lemonade, Blue Ivy, Prince and of course, his money. You can listen to the remix  exclusively via TIDAL but for now, here’s some highlights from his verse:

You know you made it when the fact
Your marriage made it is worth millions

Lemonade is a popular drink and it still is

Let’s celebrate, no red champagne, we don’t play that
All we see is gold bottles and paper plane hats
Twenty one Grammy’s that I use for D’usse cups
I’m on the penthouse floor, call your way up

The OG’s say, “HOV, how high is high enough?”
I said “’till we eye and eye with the higher ups”

On a scale of 1-10, Hov’s bars were about a 6. Since this is his first verse of 2016, we’ll go easy on him since we know he’s got more in store.

Remy Ma hasn’t took her foot off the gas since returning to the rap game and now she’s coming for a certain Barbie’s neck. In her verse, she spits My swag, my flow, I stole it back/
They mad, too bad, my shows is packed/My town, my crown, I really rap. 

She goes on and references “poppin pills”, perhaps a sly shot at Nicki’s song “Pills n Potions“, Five of these bitches popping pills, they high and then shuts down any doubt shocking-gif_2about being intimidated by numbers:

 See, I don’t wanna hear about your records and big numbers
Cause I was up top seven winters and six summers, cuffed
All in that bus, locked me all the way down
Now I’m all the way up

Were shots fired or nah? Nicki’s quick to address any controversy so it’ll be interesting to see if she takes Remy’s bait.

Meanwhile, be on the lookout for the song on Fat Joe and Remy’s upcoming joint album Plata o Plomos, due in July. On June 5, the whole Terror Squad will be performing live at Summer Jam.

Leave a Reply

