Wale Discusses New Music, Meek Mill and Life With The Breakfast Club

Wale discusses his upcoming album Shine, being cool with Meek Mill again, what he needs to do to get to the next level and much more with The Breakfast Club. Known for venting his frustrations about the not being more popular, despite having several gold albums and platinum singles to his name, Wale seems to be in a better place for his upcoming album.

On his new song My P.Y.T.:

“I’m a professional musician, so I wanna make sure people are like ‘I love his music’ every time I drop music,” he remarked at one point “And so that’s why I do get offended. Like yo, I ain’t making this for me. The Album About Nothing was for me. SHINE is for the world.’My P.Y.T.’ is for the world.”

Leave a Reply

