LISTEN: DJ Mustard’s “Don’t Hurt Me” featuring Nicki Minaj and Jeremih

Nicki Minaj and Jeremih had a couple of collaborations on The Pinkprint, and they’ve reunited on DJ Mustard’s new single, “Don’t Hurt Me”.  The record echoes the sounds Mustard first started exploring on Tinashe‘s “2 On”

Listen to it here or on Tidal.

Jeremih captivates with the hook, singing “Don’t hurt me, hurt me, hurt me/ You know I like it naughty, naughty, naughty.” Nicki raps in with a few bars dedicated to bae before endorsing Peach Myx Moscato and the NBA Finals while also singing about her bedroom affairs. Then she reminds folks why she’s the best out but overall her verse comes off slightly lukewarm. All these bitches beggin’ me to pass the baton/All these bitches tryna fit my crown and my wand/Bitches still my sons, get your sonogram on

 

Leave a Reply

