Nick Cannon Vents on “Divorce Papers” About Mariah Carey

Someone please get Nick Cannon. Despite being denied a rap battle with Eminem for charity, Nick Cannon apparently felt the need to get some things off his chest. In “Divorce Papers,” Cannon gets personal as he vents about his frustrations regarding his divorce issues with Mariah Carey and more. I don’t know if I want to laugh or feel bad for the guy.

“I hope she happy/know she happy, paparazzi snapping,” he raps. “F*ck ’em all cause they see my sadness/and just walk it off/I guess I’m the dog that caused it all/that’s what the rags say. … If I speak, only spiritual gifts/ about my dream girl who I was blessed to make miracles with.”

“My purpose for creating this ‘Divorce Papers’ freestyle was not to feed the tabloid chatter, or even to diffuse it,” he also explains. “This was strictly a creative way for me to express my frustrations with the media, the naysayers, myself and ultimately with the voices in my head … I’ve been sitting on the song for almost a week now because I was really torn on whether or not I should release it. … But, ultimately I felt it was necessary to clear the air and set the record straight once and for all.”

Meanwhile, Mariah Carety is engaged to billionaire, James Packer.

Leave a Reply

