Mary J. Blige and Kanye West Collab On New Album

Mary J. Blige gave some inside tea about her new album and it looks like her and Kanye have created magic.

I don’t want to give up the name of the song yet, but the album is mostly complete,” the Queen of Hip-Hop Soul told The Hollywood Reporter. “But I absolutely got a chance to work with the great Kanye West. And the song is crazy—I can’t wait for people to hear it.

The unnamed track is already sounding promising and we’re ready for its release.

07-mary-j-blige-frog
She goes on to say “The flavor of the track starts off with piano keys. It’s very dramatic in the beginning and it goes into a loud horn. That is, like an old sample horn. And then this gigantic beat kicks in and I sing. He rhymes after my two verses. It’s incredible. He kills it. I wish I could give you the title, you’d flip but I just can’t do it yet.”

Late last month, Blige’s A&R Eddie Fourcell revealed that Yeezy was working with Mary on the follow-up to 2014’s London Sessions, due later this summer. Other collaborators include Hit-Boy, DJ Camper, B.A.M., and Jazmine Sullivan.

Leave a Reply

