SOTD: “Savage Mode” by 21 Savage

Savage Mode” is probably my favorite song off 21 Savage’s mixtape of the same name. Though the lyrics are pretty grimy, “wet your mama’s house, wet your grandma’s house, keep shootin’ until somebody die/So many shots the neighbor looked at the calendar, thought it was Fourth of July” somehow I can’t stop nodding my head to its irresistible production and repetitive chorus “I’m in savage mode. I’m a savage on these hos”.

Another hit off the Savage Mode tape is “X”. With the chorus stating “I’m just flexin on my ex, bitch”, of course petty Future had to be featured. Both artists snapped on the song and you can’t help but milly rock to the beat.

eugp_b

Leave a Reply

