Why Asian Americans Should Support #BlackLivesMatter

The Hot Pot

One night about a week ago, I decided on a whim to go to Wegmans. It was late, but I didn’t know when I would have time to shop for groceries. After exiting the parking lot, with my bags of spoils in the trunk of my car, I turned on the radio to listen to one of those adult contemporary hit stations. Not my usual jam, but it did the job. As I sang along passionately (albeit very off-key) to some ballad or other, I saw, in the rear-view mirror, flashing blue and red lights.

Oh shitttttt, I thought to myself. Was I speeding? Or maybe I was swerving a little and he thought I was drunk? Perhaps he saw me gesturing wildly with my hands and assumed I was insane?

Then it hit me.

Ohhh, my headlights aren’t on. Immediately I turned them on, but the damage was done…

View original post 1,195 more words

One thought on “Why Asian Americans Should Support #BlackLivesMatter

Leave a Reply

