Tory Lanez Interview + Mini “Told You So” Album Review

Tory Lanez’s album I Told You has been out for a few days and he stopped by The Breakfast Club to discuss debut album, his grind from sleeping on couches, to various court cases and ultimately breaking through the industry.

I gained more insight on Tory from this interview but I’m still lost on his persona in some ways. Throughout the interview, Charlamagne keeps saying how Tory reminds him of Trey Songz, Drake, Bryson Tiller, etc but I disagree. Lanez definitely has his own sound but the slander is hilarious. Listening to his previous mixtapes and to I Told You, everything sounds like Tory Lanez to me. However, I don’t find him stimulating enough to crave an album from him. I Told You has some good songs on there and Tory didn’t disappoint me but I’m just not interested. It’s a solid R&B project and if you haven’t gotten into Tory yet, I do suggest checking it out. He tells his life story through the skits on the album and has some dope ballads on it.

Listen to I Told You here.

Leave a Reply

